Our Trustees

The Governors

As a Charity Wyggestons is managed by a board of Trustees. The Trustees of Wyggestons Charity are known as Governors. They share collective responsibility for ensuring good governance and they have adopted the Charity Governance Code in addition to other guidance and regulations as issued by the Charity Commission.

The Board of Governors between them have a deep understanding of housing, property, estates, finance, care and support issues. In addition, they are responsible for setting high level strategic objectives, ensuring the financial viability of the Charity and monitoring operational performance to ensure we are achieving our Charitable objectives.

In addition to the full board, the Governors work through committees and these are;

  • Estate
  • Finance
  • House and Grants

The Governors fall into three categories – Ex – Officio (2); Nominated (9); Co-opted (7);

The nominated Governors are appointed:

4 by Leicester City Council

2 by Leicestershire County Council Social Services Committee

2 by Leicestershire County Council Local Education Authority

1 by Leicestershire Partnership NHS Trust

Each appointment is for a term of 5 years.

The present Governors of the Charity are:

Dr R P Archer

Mrs E M Bamford (Vice Chairman of House and Grants)

Dr S Barton

Mrs A Brown

Councillor A Byrne

Mrs S V Hubner (Chairman of House & Grants)

Mr D W Lax (Vice Chairman of Finance)

Rev. A R Leighton Master of Wyggestons

Mr J K McLauchlan (Honorary Governor)

Canon B Naylor (Chaplain of Trinity Leicester)

Mr P C Osborne (Chairman of Finance)

Councillor L Phillimore

Mrs T M Phillips (Chair of Estates Committee)

Mr R L Pierce (Vice Chairman of Estate)

Mrs P M Posnett MBE

Mrs S R Powell (Chairman)

Mr J W Royce

Mr O J Saunders (Vice Chairman)

Mr W K Wright

The Lord Mayor of Leicester Honorary Governor

Pin It on Pinterest